Purple single noteChorale Management page text header in brown script font with large purple note.


The Northern Virginia Chorale
Management Committees


Artistic Director: Robert S. Webb, Jr.
Accompanist: Karen Randall
Accompanist Emeritus: Ray Freeman


President: Tobi Brock
Hubert Fry
Sharon Younger
Treasurer: John Rephlo

diamond shape

Board of Directors:

Clydette G. Lobred, Chair
Pam Appler
Robert B. Bell, Jr.
Sue Cook
Dave Carlson
Mickey Fuson
John Rephlo
Dick Hamly
Robert S. Webb, Jr.*

(* ex-officio member)

diamond shape


Chorale Section Leaders:

First soprano: Blanche Powell
Assistant Lead: Jessie Tannenbaum
Second soprano: Susanne L. Cook
Assistant Lead: Gloria Hamly
First alto: Kimberly Amenabar
Assistant Lead: Sarah Bachmann
Second alto: Kristine Auerswald
Assistant Lead: Barbara Fleming
Tenor: Mike Hoobchaak
Bass/Baritone: Robert B. Bell, Jr.
Assistant Lead: Paul Blase

Administrative Support Managers:

Advertising Manager: Jim Wakefield
Community Outreach Coordinator: Marge Jackman
Concert Manager: Oliver Easterwood
Database: Margaret Eccles
Dessert Reception Manager: Pam Appler
Dessert Reception Decorating Committee Chair: Anne Pasupulati

Fundraising Manager: Dick Hamly
Grants Manager:
Robert B. Bell, Jr.
Historian: Regina Gilbertson
Librarian: Mickey Fuson
Publicity: Dennis Murphy
Publications Manager: Margaret Eccles
Telephone Monitor: Pam Appler

Ticket Management: Pam Appler

Chorale Auxiliaries for
Ticket & Program Distribution:

Anne Field, Judy Koucky, Tom Lobred,
Francis Raven, Sue Wakefield

General Factotum: Tom Lobred

Website Manager:
Margaret Eccles
Webmaster/Designer: Jackie Apel
Social Media Coordinator: Jessie Tannenbaum
Facebook Coordinator: Kimberly Amenabar


purple scroll

small brown noteback to top